Author Topic: photo shoot  (Read 4505 times)

peterm

photo shoot
« on: April 06, 2011, 12:10:43 »
I have done several of these in the past.  I find the amount of money spent astouding on pictures for those catalogs you toss away. The cars are the least of it- catering, venue rental, asistants, security etc etc

Did a Tommy shoot yesterday-  I dropped it off rather than hang around for 10 hours and when i picked it up the trunk is really scuffed on what was a pristine paint job-  Not sure if they had models sitting on it or what-  quite frustrating.  Ive done this before without ever having an issue.  I know my agency is insured and will make it right I suspect a good wet sand or compund will fix it- but warning if you do these events stay with your car because the "renters" really dont care

joes

• Associate Member
  • Regular
  • Canada, Ontario,
Re: photo shoot
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2011, 12:29:07 »
I would be royally pissed off if that happened to me!

I am a Realtor and sell country properties in Ontario.  From time to time I get calls from movie personnel scouting out locations for movies.  Anything from old farm houses to century homes to barns.  Last week I had a guy from CBS call me to see if they could shoot a scene at an old Century home that I have listed for sale.  They would need it for 2 or 3 days for setup and filming and were willing to pay 3-4k for the use of the place and also provide their own insurance.  The house is vacant so the Seller will probably go for it.

I you don't mind disclosing, what kind of money would they pay for a one day car shoot ?

Joe
71 280SL, auto, white-grey (158)/brown (138)
72 911T, 5 spd, silver/black

peterm

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2011, 14:23:26 »
Contractually Im not able to quote reimbursement.  I will say for the hassle its a wash. Seeing a poto published will make it worthwhile  Received a call today the agent is going to have his detailer wet sand the car